Landing page features. Real examples of working landing pages


06.11.2015 at 15:20

The structure and functionality of the site are always dictated by the goals that are set for it. For example, a large website full of information can be used to create a positive image of the organization, a frequently updated blog steadily increases the target audience and retains old subscribers, a business card website of two or three pages will allow the visitor to quickly and sufficiently get acquainted with your activities. Among the many existing options, we will single out one, which will be discussed further - a landing page, also known as landing page or just a landing page. From a purely technical point of view, it looks like a one-page website with a clear block structure, abstract presentation of information and forms feedback. But behind the apparent simplicity lies a deep practical meaning.

What is a landing page for?

Any landing page, if done correctly, serves to force the visitor to perform one or another action. This could be the purchase of a product or service, but most often it is sending your contact information in the feedback form, after which closing the client for a purchase remains a matter of technique.

Why does the landing page work so successfully? First of all, this is arranging accents and sifting out unnecessary information. All structural elements landing pages are designed to provide answers to the most popular questions of a person planning to purchase a particular product or service, and to close the so-called objections target audience. For example, a person wants to build a house for summer living. By typing in a search engine "build a summer house" he finds a link, following which he gets to a landing page, which immediately, through the title, informs him that such and such a construction company is ready to build a house for him in a short time, and even at affordable price in connection with special promotion. Here the person is invited to leave his contact information in exchange for free consultation a specialist with ten years of experience, which does not oblige him to purchase at all. If a person does not have enough information on the first screen, then he scrolls the page down(note, he doesn’t jump from section to section, where it’s easy to get lost, but skims), where he sees that houses are not only cheap, but also durable, thanks modern technologies do not shrink and last up to 80 years. This is what interested him in the first place. In addition - several real reviews, as well as photographs of the top ten most popular projects with different types of finishes. And another application form asking you to leave your phone right now. All. The person found what he was looking for, without being loaded with unnecessary information about the cross-section of floor beams, the country of origin of roofing materials, and tons of other “junk” information.

As you noticed, a site visitor decides to fill out an application if the key details of the landing page (offer, promotion, etc.) worked correctly. These are the so-called triggers. Some of them should inspire loyalty in a potential client, others actively call for action, and others – all at once. Triggers can include everything from the image on the first screen and the button for leaving a request to a video review or a direct invitation to your office. One trigger may not influence the decision to buy your product, but all together they can line up in a path that will lead the client to your intended goal. Therefore, each element should be given attention, keeping in mind the characteristics of your target audience.

However, even one element can have a significant impact. I will give a simple and classic example : promotion and supply limitation. One of our clients is selling Apple iPhone . The product is quite standardized, so there is no vast field for experimentation with benefits. How you can lure a buyer is, first of all, price, and factors such as warranty conditions, delivery and gift upon purchase play a secondary role. Let’s omit the standard and hackneyed, but still working technique, when the old, higher price is crossed out, and the current one is presented as a promotional offer. But this option can be strengthened: for example, make a time limit not for all annoying counters, but for a given date of completion of the sale. At the same time, in order not to change the date manually, you should set up automatic display of the date relative to today, but keep in mind that the short validity period of the promotion is only suitable for impulsive purchases; for goods and services with a long transaction cycle, it is better to use another technique. In addition, just one inscription in a font different from the main font of the landing page (to increase trust and create the feeling that the seller himself quickly adds information about availability to the site) motivates to make a purchase much more strongly. This is the one trigger, which added about one and a half to two dozen applications per week to our client. I repeat, the example is the simplest; a closer look at the triggers that motivate a purchase is a topic for a separate discussion.

Let's sum up the intermediate results. Landing page - what is it? This is a one-page website with specific goal and stimulating the visitor to perform a certain action. Why is it recommended to use a landing page to advertise your products and services? Because it gives greater conversion due to the techniques used on it, namely:

  • selling offer;
  • lack of a standard menu;
  • extremely brief and accessible description the benefits that the consumer will receive;
  • simple, non-distracting design;
  • special “triggers”, in right moment encouraging visitors to contact you.

Another advantage of landing pages is the flexibility for A/B testing. Considering that, as a rule, a significant share of the credit for converting a visitor into a lead lies with the offer, it will be much easier for you to conduct a certain number of experiments with your target audience, just by changing the text in the title. Only based on these results will it be possible to understand what is more important for your website visitors when choosing the product offered. Try to go through several offer options, where each will focus on a specific advantage of your product or service, and you will see how one little thing can increase the conversion of your website, and therefore your profit.

A living example from practice is a simple one-screen landing page dedicated to SEO promotion. As part of the test, options for the title, subtitle and application form were examined. Some of the versions:

1. Application form with several fields; The offer offers a free site audit for suitability for search engine promotion.

2. Two fields in the application form; It is proposed to find out the cost of promotion.

3. The fields in the form are arranged differently; It is proposed to analyze the site for errors that interfere with promotion.

There were many more intermediate options, and they all showed different conversion rates. And the reasons for this or that behavior of visitors are not always obvious in advance. While there is no doubt that a large, overloaded application form is likely to scare away a client, it is simply impossible to predict which of the seemingly equivalent headlines will be more successful. Therefore, no matter how savvy theoretician you are, you should never neglect practical experiment.

What can we say about more detailed testing: swap blocks, change the terms of a special offer, repaint the buttons a different color, or provide information to the visitor about your prices in a different way. This may be a little more complicated than just swapping a couple of words in the title, but in any case, a multi-page site will not be able to provide such flexibility and ease of analysis.

What is a landing page on a website?

Having figured out what a landing page is and why they are needed, it’s worth doing a small, but important note. We said that landing pages do not have a menu in its classical sense, so as not to confuse the visitor and force him to make unnecessary movements. This is true, but there are situations when this rule can be neglected. It's about about those cases when the landing page is integral part large site. Suppose there is a company engaged in interior decoration. Her range of work is wide, and in each case she is able to make a super advantageous offer to a potential client. In this case, on its website there may be standard sections a la “Home”, “About us” And "Contacts", as well as section "Services", where for each type of work (painting, plastering, installation of suspended ceilings, etc.) a small page has been created according to all the rules of a successfully operating landing page. It quickly reveals all the benefits of cooperation with the company, forces the visitor to leave his data and does not distract him with unnecessary moments (in our case, with other services). Advantages such a structural solution for the site is obvious. A person gets to the landing page, for example, thanks to contextual advertising, advertising on social networks or mailing lists, and while on a site offering services beyond his needs, he still sees only what he was looking for. Visiting other sections of the site is not forced on him (if he wants, he will, of course, look into them), so they cannot increase the bounce rate. Therefore, targeted traffic to landing pages will work not only to increase sales, but also to the benefit of the site as a whole.

A clarification is necessary here. Since a landing page is a site consisting of only one page, it can be brought to the TOP of natural search engine results using a very limited number of queries (usually 5-15 requests– this is the maximum for a one-page landing page in a not very competitive topic). It is clear that in this case the SEO traffic will be very modest. And if we talk about competitive topics and regions, then landing pages have no chance at all over multi-page sites. The trust is not the same, there is only one page in the index, there is not enough content. Therefore, for SEO promotion the best, and often the only possible option is multi-page website development. In the same time, obvious advantage A landing page is an opportunity to bring in “fast” customers, and contextual advertising in most cases is the best means of achieving this goal. If you are comfortable with arithmetic, then you have already added one and one, and realized that in order to maximize coverage of the target audience, it is worth attacking from all fronts. Namely: use a multi-page site for SEO, landing page for advertising. And as private, but, in Lately, a fairly common case of such a scheme is a multi-page in the form of several interconnected landing pages. Firstly, you have the opportunity to promote it in search, and secondly, visitors end up on required pages, where we motivate them to take a certain action, thirdly, if your landing pages are able to interest the visitor enough so that he does not leave them immediately, and search system did not record the refusal, then this will also have an impact on the success in the issuance. I recommend taking a closer look.

Thus, a landing page is effective tool to attract customers, which, if properly developed, will work successfully for any business. It presents the visitor with only the information he needs and in the most convenient form for him, and also encourages him to take a certain specific action. Creating a well-functioning landing page is not an easy task, requiring a long analysis of the needs of the target audience and transforming these needs into an effective offer, but in the end the efforts pay off, and there may simply not be a better way to sell your services or goods via the Internet.

Do not miss:


Landing page, also known as landing page, landing page or landing page - a web page aimed at collecting contact information of the target audience and converting it into buyers.

In other words, a landing page is a document designed in such a way as to attract maximum traffic. It contains exactly the information that the visitor expects to see.

This is a web page containing text, illustrations, audio or video content that motivates the user to buy a product or use a service “here and now.”

Although a landing page is classified as a one-page site, this is not necessary. For example, an online store may have a certain number of landing pages (home page, product card, contacts, about us, etc.). Each document has its own role: one can act as a link between the page with the order form, the second is the final document and contains the order form.

Why create landing pages

Their main purpose is to motivate action. This document has only one goal - to motivate the user to buy, download, follow the link, watch, use the service.

Conversion depends on several factors:

  • Traffic quality. Who comes from where and what they want to see.
  • Interface. The page design must be thought out to the smallest detail. All buttons, blocks, links must be “in the right place” for the user to come in, see and do.

Statistics show that correctly setting up a landing page increases orders by 5-10 times.

What does a landing page consist of?

  1. A relevant title that meets the user’s expectations.
  2. The main message, a block of information (must be in front of your eyes).
  3. Call to Action.
  4. Availability of contact information.

How to make a landing page yourself

To make a high-quality “working” landing page, you need to perform 4 steps:

  1. Decide on goals. It is necessary to clearly define what is expected from the user (download, purchase, reading, etc.).
  2. Write text. Express your thoughts briefly and clearly, list the advantages of the proposal. “Don’t go too far” - too sweet texts can alert the “client”.
  3. Make an attractive design. Design your document in such a way that it pleases the eye. If a product is sold on the landing page, you need to show it to potential customers (use video and high-quality images).
  4. Create a call to action. The noticeable dynamic buttons “Buy”, “Subscribe”, “Order” have proven themselves to be excellent. They should be in a place where the eye falls, while other elements of the page should not distract attention.

Landing Page Examples

Foreign layout designers have been especially successful in creating landing pages. An excellent example of the first screen can be seen by following the link.

As you can see, there is nothing superfluous on the page.

Here is another example, but from our domestic developers.

Pay attention to the title: “Effective Beauty Salon Management.” The key word is “effective”. It contains the whole essence, since efficiency implies fast decision all problems related to business management.

The main message is right at the top in front of your eyes: “Download the demo to get free access for 14 days." People really love everything free, so the likelihood that a person will download the program increases significantly.

Two “Try for free” buttons just ask: “Click on us.”

Below are the capabilities of the software, which allows a potential client to familiarize themselves with the information without unnecessary “movements”.

The numbers provided inspire confidence and further stir up interest. The phrase “Book a free demo” is nothing more than a call to action. The corresponding button significantly increases the likelihood of ordering.

A block slider with a “More details” button that redirects the user to another landing page with detailed information about the features of the program.

What best resources What do the Internet do with their home pages? What design, marketing and functional elements allow you to effectively convert new visitors into subscribers or loyal customers? Does a beautiful landing page necessarily work well?

The interesting thing is that, in fact, ugly websites often convert better than resources with more advanced and trendy designs. Of course, this cannot be taken as a rule, but from time to time such precedents happen and can present you with a lot of interesting marketing insights.

A typical example of a popular resource with terrible design is Graigslist. As you can see, these are just a bunch of blue links grouped together, but this approach pays off, because Graigslist has been considered one of the most successful services on the Internet for quite some time.

Below we will touch on this delicate balance between ugly and beautiful design in more detail. For now, just try to remember that you don’t have to create a cool, modern landing page to make it effective.

Beautiful Landing Pages We'll Learn Today

This list contains cute landing pages that can teach us some important marketing lessons.

"3 Steps I Used to Build 4 Multi-Million Dollar Businesses"

Neil Patel ( Neil Patel) - a well-known entrepreneur, private venture investor and analytical expert - constantly changes the appearance of his blog and landing page to increase conversion or provide readers with access to diverse offers.

The current version is one of the most effective he has ever used. This design achieves incredibly high conversion rates even though the lead form requires visitors to provide a phone number.

“Get instant free access to the training platform”

Just recently, Chris Ducker—a successful serial entrepreneur, speaker, and blogger—transitioned to another platform and, in doing so, implemented a brilliant new design. His landing page converts very well, and a lot of that was achieved thanks to the photo of Chris looking (literally) at the header of his opt-in form. We will look at this example in more detail later.

"Exclusive: The multi-billion dollar future of online marketing"

This side project of business manager and entrepreneur Glen Allsop is one case in which improvement appearance landing page leads to a drop in results. Glen claims that his landing page conversion rates range from 45-64% depending on how it is structured.

So, an offer converts much better if only White background with one single lead form and no scrolling option.

“Be your best self. Free fitness plans for any fitness level"

The current version of this popular site's landing page is so well optimized that it serves as a great example of how social proof should be used.

The company conducts split tests very often and constantly changes offers.

"We're here to make you look your best"

WPMU DEV develops its own WordPress plugins and topics and does it very effectively. The landing page is carefully optimized to promote the offer, and below we'll talk about what the team did to encourage readers to explore the site in more detail.

“Everything you need to send the right emails”

AWeber recently redesigned their landing page and, thanks to this, significantly increased their conversion rate. The team managed to create a page with beautiful design, which really brings impressive results.

10 Lessons These Landing Pages Teach Us

1. A clear call to action

One of the most important takeaways from their examples above is that your landing page should include a very clear call to action. If you can make it your only CTA element, even better. The main thing is that the visitor goes to the site and immediately understands what is required of him. Don't confuse people with unnecessary sentences. Take a cue from Marketing Inc and AWeber's landing pages, which expect users to take one action.

2. Photos (eye contact)

Availability good pictures very important for a landing page. Almost all of the landing pages reviewed use very clever images to engage the audience. Chris Ducker outdoes the other examples in this regard, as the image keeps his eyes focused on the area he wants to draw visitors' attention to. In many cases, such a visual reference can significantly increase resource conversion.

3. Mobile responsive differentiation

You probably don't need to be reminded of this, but in 2016, adapting your landing page to mobile devices is of enormous importance. The number of people reading blogs on portable devices is growing rapidly, so you need to make sure they don't leave your site because of illegible text or poorly structured pages.

A mobile responsive landing page often differs from the desktop version, because people tend to perform tasks on different devices. various actions. Take a look at the sites listed above from both your smartphone and PC and you will see how interesting solutions these companies use.

4. Well-planned branding

One of characteristic features All of these pages are clearly branded. Colors, fonts, styles and images are consistent and appropriate for purpose and audience. Thanks to this approach, websites appear more professional to visitors, which leads to increased conversions. Trust plays a very important role when you ask readers to leave an email, phone number, or credit card number. At the very least, you should test your landing pages and check them for errors.

5. Benefits (not just features)

One of the classic marketing adages is that you should focus on the benefits, not the features of the offer. Don't tell people every detail of your proposal - rather, try to tell them how they will feel and what they will achieve in the end. Notice how the headline on Bodybuilding.com talks about “transforming yourself” instead of showing the selected exercise plan. This is an extremely stimulating call.

6. Quality baits

Almost all good landing pages offer visitors some kind of bait to encourage them to sign up or take a closer look at the offer. Chris Ducker uses this method very effectively, celebrating each achievement that will be available to his subscribers. It's hard to ignore such clear and compelling arguments.

7. Sense of time

Go to Marketing Inc's website and you'll see a clock in the middle of the page counting down until the next webinar. This is a proven marketing technique that creates some sense of anxiety in visitors - they know time is running out, and they act. If you can include a truthful and useful timer in your offer, it will most likely significantly increase your subscriber base.

8. Scarcity

Neil Patel provides limited quantity places to participate in his live webiner. Like time pressure, scarcity motivates people to act because they fear missing out on something valuable. This feature of the psyche is literally built into our consciousness from the time when we fought for survival - sensing the possibility of losing something, the brain sends signals that force us to act quickly.

9. Social proof

The fitness industry quite often uses social proof in the form of before and after photos - it's simple and effective method. Bodybuilding.com has based almost all of its content above the fold on this concept, making you immediately want to click the button and change your body like the people shown on the right.

Remember that all images must be truthful, because in many countries the law prohibits the falsification of such information. Even if you don't have many people following your blog, try to get some real reviews from readers and other bloggers and post them in the most relevant places on your page.

10. Signs of trust

Place a block with brand logos under your lead form to gain the trust of new visitors. They will see that other reputable companies and clients support you and will provide you with their contact information without any worries. Keep in mind, many people are still afraid to leave their personal information online.

If you plan to use any of these methods on your landing page, be sure to test any changes you implement to ensure they have a positive effect. Remember, what works for one landing page may be disastrous for another.

How do I create beautiful landing page?

You have three options for the development of events:

1. Redesign your landing page yourself

If you are good at design, you can create a new landing page yourself, and then hire a competent layout designer and programmer to write all the necessary code (or use ). However, we don't recommend this option if you don't understand what elements you should place on your landing page to get the best results.

2. Hire a professional designer

Today there are thousands of web designers at your service on the Internet who can create a very impressive landing page. A full-fledged individual project will cost you a couple of thousand dollars, but even a simple landing page design development will bring noticeable results - especially if you contact our specialists.

3. Buy a ready-made template

The last option is the simplest and cheapest, and will most likely get you good results. We offer a variety of high-quality themes that will help you save time and money on creating the most attractive landing page.

What is a landing page and what are its features? How to quickly make a cool landing page with high conversion? Which landing page builders are popular now?

Hello, dear readers! With you is one of the authors of the business magazine “HeaterBober.ru” Alexander Berezhnov.

And I decided so - I’ll tell you about landing pages, about the main techniques that I used to create them. I will give examples of good one-page sites. And each of you will draw conclusions for yourself. Agreed? Then let's begin.

The topic of creating a landing page is not an easy one, but it is very relevant and interesting. Knowing how to do this will help you make money. different ways, for example, like . Understanding this, you can start your own small business by simply selling goods or services through a landing page.

1. What is a landing page - an overview for beginners

Hundreds of articles have been written on the topic of creating landing pages. It’s difficult to cram all the advice and all the experience into one material. But I will still try to tell you about the most important thing regarding the landing page.

Landing is a one-page website or just a page, the purpose of which is to induce users to take some action: buy, subscribe, call, leave a request.

Landing page is literally translated from English: “target” or “landing page”.

You've probably seen such one-pagers on the Internet.

Why do they make landing pages:

  1. They motivate well visitor to take the desired action.
  2. They are quickly constructed. And they often cost less than a regular website. Another plus: you can create a landing page yourself.
  3. Landing page is easy to redesign– improve, change, add missing information.

Landing pages are created for:

  1. Product sales. For this purpose, calls are used: “buy”, “leave a request”, “call”.
  2. Collection of information. Here visitors are offered: “subscribe”, “find out more”.
  3. Software distribution- software sales.

Landing page and sales funnel

Funnelsales is the process of selling a product/service. At each stage of this process, some people are eliminated - potential clients commercial company. We have a separate article on our website about.

The sales process through a landing page looks something like this:

  • 100 people saw a link to the landing page;
  • 40 users followed the link;
  • 10 people submitted an application;
  • 2 people bought the product.

Out of a hundred - two sales. Return – 2%. This is a good option. Not perfect, but not a loser either.

A sales funnel looks like an inverted kitchen funnel: a wide base and a narrow neck.

The widest part is the transition to the page. At this stage, we test the operation of contextual advertising, messages on social networks, and publications on other sites. Determining CTR.

CTR– the ratio of the number of clicks to the number of impressions. Measured as a percentage.

The middle part is the application. We analyze the effectiveness of the landing page - its design, text part.

The narrow part is processing applications and sales. Here we evaluate the work of living people - operators, managers.

When analyzing a landing page, another indicator is calculated - EPC.

EPC– this is the average earnings from one thousand landing page visits.

The higher the return rate, the higher the effectiveness of your advertising campaign.

In what cases is it necessary to create a landing page?

Below we will consider a number of cases when you may be faced with the need to create your own one-page website.

Case 1. Low conversion (sales) of the company’s main website

When a website shows a low conversion rate, that is, customers leave without purchasing anything. And there is no money to create a new working large website.

Calculation example: 300 people visited the site in 24 hours. Subscribed to the newsletter - 12 users. The conversion will be: 12 / 300 * 100% = 4%.

The average conversion of sites in zone.RU is 0.5%. Landing conversion rate is 5–10%. These numbers hide the whole truth about why entrepreneurs love to sell their goods and services through one-page websites.

Case 2. New product launch

When you are launching a new product and want to show it off at its best. When you need to focus contextual advertising on a new product.

Case 3. Solving a specific problem

When you need to solve a specific marketing problem. And the company’s main website is not suitable for this.

Creating a landing page without in most cases will help increase sales.

Just having a landing page will not attract a ton of customers right away. In fact, landing is just a tool. Even the most sophisticated drill will not drill a hole in the wall until you pick it up. So it is here.

For the page to work, you need to “turn it on”.

To do this, you can take the following steps:

  1. Launch contextual advertising to your one-page website.
  2. Start an email newsletter based on a pre-collected subscriber base. In the letter, briefly describe the properties of the product and add a link to the landing page.
  3. Advertise a product on forums, partner sites, message boards. Add a link to the page everywhere.

It is a mistaken belief that a landing page can be the only place of communication between business and audience. If a company does not blog, does not develop its presence on social networks, or does not use email marketing, the landing page will be ineffective.

Case Study

The young man became interested in the offer of the Kverti company. The guy has never heard of this company before, and therefore is looking for evidence of its existence. Visits the company’s website and blog, joins a group on social networks.

He was convinced that the company was working. The blog content is constantly updated. On social networks, admins quickly respond to user questions. The client returns to the one-page page and makes a pre-order.

Now ask yourself a question: what would the guy do if he didn’t find traces of “Kverti” on the Internet? If the entire existence of a company began and ended on one single landing page. Would he order their product?

The conclusion from this example: use auxiliary tools to enhance the effect of sales through your one-page website.

2. How much does it cost to create a landing page and what does the price of a one-page website depend on?

The price of creating a landing page depends on whether you order one-pager or do it yourself.

  • The first option is expensive. Freelancers charge from 100-200 USD. for work, design studios – from 1,000 USD Cool agencies – from 5,000 USD
  • The second option is “almost” free. If you involve a programmer or copywriter in the development, if you take as a basis paid template– the price of this method will be from 20 to 1,000 USD. and even higher. For a better understanding of prices different types websites and landing pages, read our article.

If you decide to order a landing page, you will be asked to fill out brief– a special questionnaire: answer questions about what you would like to see on the site.

Your answers will be the basis for the contractor when determining the price for the work.

The more “tricks” and “bells and whistles” you want to see on your one-page website, the more expensive the landing page will cost.

The price will depend on:

  • unusual structure and unique design will cost 7 00 USD;
  • contextual advertising and its setup – from 100 USD per month;
  • text from a good copywriter - 50-100 USD, from an excellent commercial writer - from 1,000 USD;
  • unique pictures and icons (not downloaded from stock) – that’s at least another 100-200 USD.

In addition, the price of a landing page is influenced by analysis of the target audience, selection of key phrases, testing of the page structure, constant monitoring And so on.

I've seen landing pages whose conversion rate was 50–60% . That is, every second visitor left their details or sent an application to purchase a product. The secret to such great returns was two factors:

  1. The page was visited mainly by the target audience - that is, people who were interested in this product.
  2. The developers adhered to the traditional rules of creating an effective landing page.

I will tell you about these rules.

Tip 1. Place one product on your landing page

If they fail to hook you, the reader will not reach the treasured “buy” button.

Follow these rules:

  1. Focus the client's attention on one thing.
  2. Tell him about the benefits of only this version of the program.
  3. Offer him a discount on one product.
  4. Get him interested in sending out newsletters on a specific topic.

If you place ten products within one screen, the visitor’s attention will be scattered. He will scan the entire page. Perhaps he will pay attention to a huge discount or some funny picture. And then closes the tab. In five seconds he will have forgotten about your existence.

The user visits the site. The first thoughts that come to his mind are: where did I end up, why am I here? If he doesn’t find an answer in the next few moments, you will lose the client.

According to statistics 80% potential buyers leave the page in the first fifteen seconds. And here are the main reasons:

  1. They didn't find what to do here. The site does not have a specific call to action: “subscribe”, “order”, “find out more”, etc. Remember, if there is no “big red button” on the screen labeled in a simple word“buy” - this is a bad landing page.
  2. Visitors do not understand what is offered to them here. They are irritated by dozens of details splattered on each other, flashy gifs and continuous Caps Lock. Awkward elements compete for the visitor’s attention, distracting him from the main thing – making a purchase or subscribing.

These tips will help you increase sales of your product:

  1. Our everything– a rectangular red button with a capacious verb in the center. Place it not only at the end, but also at the beginning of the page.
  2. Express yourself clearly. Speak directly: what the user must do and what he will get for it.
  3. Remove everything that distracts from the main idea. Incomprehensible graphics, neutral pictures, stupid headings, left buttons, huge banners advertising other people's products.
  4. Convince the visitor with an example of the exclusivity of your product. When praising a product, use more numbers and comparisons. Place a red button next to the belief.
  5. Show specific benefits that the client will receive from using your offer.

But don't be overly passionate in your desire to intoxicate the client. Excessive pressure and an overabundance of advertising conditions only makes readers feel nauseous.

Tip 3. Use selling headlines

Selling fluorescent lamps? Here's the headline: "Save energy 4 times more efficiently."

Do you invite fatties to the fitness center? Hit the heart: “Who else wants a TV star figure?”

When laying out headings, be sure to use h1 and h2 tags. If possible, include key phrases in them - those words and phrases by which clients will find you through a search engine.

Tip 4. Write high-quality selling text

The text is the first priority. Until you have a fully formulated proposal, don’t even think about ordering a landing page design.

For the text to be first-class it is necessary:

  • First- know who the person is who needs your product. Create a portrait of your “ideal buyer.”
  • Second- read books about marketing and sales psychology.
  • Third- be able to involve the client in a conversation. Even if this conversation is actually a monologue. Imagine what questions arise in the interlocutor’s head. Write your answers logically into the text. Write until you tell everything about the product. And don't get hung up on the number of characters.

I noticed how internet marketing gurus like to criticize big landing pages. If you take a closer look at the object of criticism, it will become clear that they condemn tedious and uninformative texts. For some reason, critics avoid interesting and worthwhile long landing pages.

Don't be afraid of large texts if:

  1. The product is complex and unfamiliar. The client will have to chew on every advantage of the product. Provide many examples to prove its benefits.
  2. The product is expensive. To get a response, you will have to use all the superpowers of the landing page - reviews, guarantees, cases, discounts, post-warranty service, gifts.

Statistics

70% visitors won’t even read the halfway point of your tortured landing page. Don't blame yourself. Try to grab the attention of others 30% – that’s not bad either.

Tip 5. Avoid aggressive advertising!!!

How do you like three exclamation point at the end of a sentence? Maybe CAPS LOCK should also be added?

These things are a sign of aggressive advertising. U normal person view capital letters and three exclamations causes panic attacks: “They want to sell me some nonsense,” “This again intrusive adware!”, “I always said that the Internet is a garbage dump.”

And for good copywriters, editors, content managers, this is also a sign of parochialism, unprofessionalism and sometimes, excuse me, idiocy.

I also recommend excluding the following cliches from the text: “flexible system of discounts”, “leader in the field”, “ high quality And low prices", "vast experience", "individual approach". Without regret, delete all crude and unsupported phrases.

This stage is very important for the successful promotion and sale of goods and services.

Let's get straight to the rules:

  1. Readable font – 16 point. I recommend: Georgia, Open Sans, PT Sans, Arial, PT Serif, Clear Sans, Garamond.
  2. Up to 80 characters per line.
  3. Every 3-5 lines – a new paragraph.
  4. Every 2-4 paragraphs – a new subheading. Subheadings should be composed in such a way that the reader, after skimming over them, can easily understand what is being said.
  5. Required: lists, quotes, tables.

Consider which path the visitor’s gaze will follow. When all the elements are in place, a person easily perceives information. And if the client understands your product, there is a chance that he will immediately buy it.

Use visual navigation: arrows, icons, pictures. Attract attention with contrasting shades: highlight the headings in color, use a red (yellow, orange, green) button.

A relevant landing page is a page that meets the user’s expectations.

Another example

If the user clicks on the banner “buy new iPhone with a 10% discount”, then on the landing page there should be an offer specifically to buy this phone and with this particular discount.

Create your own landing page not only for each marketing campaign, but also for each traffic source. For example, clients come from social network on VKontakte - this should be reflected on the website.

90% of buyers think before they buy something. People are afraid of fraud and fear for their safety. Many people do not want anyone to know about their purchase. Fears give rise to objections: “I’m afraid of losing money,” “I don’t believe that the price can be so low.”

Since you cannot personally reassure the client, take care of the answers to their objections in advance. Formulate convincing arguments and insert them into the text.

I'll give you some hints:

  1. 1-2 week money back guarantee."If you don't like the product, we'll refund your entire investment."
  2. Offer to try the product for free.“A 2-week trial period will help you decide.”

Such marketing moves have been and remain relevant when creating landing pages.

Be careful with deficits. Few people now believe in countdown timers. Moreover, when the counter is constantly updated when the landing page is reloaded.

Be smarter. Indicate the quantity of remaining products. Constantly and manually update information. The user must see that the goods are being dismantled.

Make the buyer think so

“Yesterday there were 74 microwaves with a 50% discount, this morning there were 23, and by lunchtime there were only 7 left. We need to take it urgently!”

Tip 11. Convince the user that you are reliable and safe

Place trust elements close to the call to action.

  1. Use social media buttons– tweet feed, likes on Facebook, list of subscribers in a group on VK.
  2. Post reviews with links to people or the company that left them.
  3. Display awards and certificates. Documents should open in full size and easy to read.

Tip 12. No complicated forms to fill out.

The data entry form itself does not cause unpleasant emotions in visitors. The majority of your target audience is ready to interact with you. If necessary, they will write their name, occupation and e-mail.

The difficulties begin when, at the registration stage, users are asked to talk about their lives in more detail. I advise you to postpone the moment of closer acquaintance until later - when the visitor confirms the fact of registration.

Another problem is a complex captcha.

Captcha- a pop-up form in which the user enters a set of characters (numbers and letters in blurry pictures), confirming that he is not a robot.

Everyone is stuck over deciphering symbols, solving puzzles and riddles. Therefore, not everyone passes the test - about 30-40% will close the tab and immediately forget about your offer. Forget about captcha. Leave it to your competitors.

This advice combines the essence of all previous points. Order a simple Landing page.

The page should be:

  1. No unnecessary graphics or text
  2. With a proposal to perform only one action: buy one product, subscribe to one newsletter, and so on.
  3. Looks free, spacious and not overloaded

The ideal landing page is a logo, a clear title and a button. If your product allows you to create a one-page website in a minimalist style, use it.

4. What is better: order a landing page from professionals or make a landing page yourself?

The command needed to create a landing page from scratch:

  1. Marketer. Develops strategy. Forms a proposal. Tests the results. Creates a website prototype.
  2. Copywriter. Writes texts. Creates headers.
  3. Web Designer. Based on the prototype, he makes a layout. Implements special effects.
  4. Front-end developer. Programs and typesets. Tests the display of the landing page on different devices. Sets up a feedback form, call button, etc.
  5. Directologist, contextual advertising specialist. Analyzes semantic core. Selects keywords. Sets up contextual advertising.
  6. Manager. Supervises the work. Calculates the payback of the project. Makes key decisions.

The services of six specialists will cost you from 3,000 USD. This is the price for a landing page that will work.

If you plan each stage of work correctly and find in advance good people– the landing page will be ready in 2-3 weeks.

Now let's move on to the second one - "independent" option .

If you are an “ordinary” person, you will most likely fail in programming, design and layout tasks. There is nothing left to do but download a ready-made free template or use a paid landing page designer.

You will have to take on the work of a copywriter, manager, contextual advertising specialist and marketer. Here is an approximate scheme of actions:

  1. Come up with an idea. Formulate a proposal - a message to the audience who needs your product or service.
  2. Break your idea down into logical blocks. If you ask a question in the first block, the second or third block should be the answer.
  3. Develop a teaser*– picture or text. Make it catchy and concise.
  4. Work on the main text. Here you will act as a copywriter.
  5. Come up with headlines. It is desirable that they are not heterogeneous and form a story.
  6. Call to action. On your selling website you should have the phrases and words “order now”, “call”, “subscribe”.
  7. Get into design. Choose a suitable landing page template. Edit it to fit the structure you came up with. Look for photographs and illustrations in stocks. Or take a camera and shoot the material yourself.
  8. Launch the landing page. Set up contextual advertising.

Hard? But it's free! True, you will spend a lot of time on this: probably no less than 4-5 weeks.

Let's look at a table of ways to get a ready-made one-page website.

5. Popular landing page designers - TOP 3 best

The popularity of landing pages gave impetus to the emergence of a number of website builders. I will now tell you about several - Russian-language and the most popular.

Constructor 1. “Flexbe” (flexbe.com)

- a very simple and reliable landing page builder. Free version valid for 14 days - enough time to understand whether the designer is convenient and suitable for your business.

The cheapest tariff is 750 rubles per month. This amount includes: one domain, 10 pages, 250 SMS notifications, technical support, your Mailbox and other “goodies” up to free domain in zone.RU.

The most expensive tariff is 3,000 rubles per month. This is an unlimited number of domains, as many pages as you like, 1,000 SMS notifications, and so on.

The downside is that you won’t be able to create something incredibly cool. A no-frills Flexby tool set.

The advantage is incredible speed. In 10 minutes I created an acceptable one-page website. It looked good on mobile device screens.

Constructor 2. LPgenerator (lpgenerator.ru)

Let's imagine that you have already downloaded the template you like. What do you have hosting and Domain name. What to do next?

Landing page installation instructions

A few simple steps on how to install a one-page website:

  1. Go to your hosting provider's website. Go to your account control panel.
  2. Find the site's root folder (it should be empty). The name of this folder is the domain you purchased in advance.
  3. Click the download button, in the window that appears, select the archive with the template.
  4. When the archive is copied to the domain folder, click the “Unpack” button next to it.
  5. Wait 20 seconds for the operation to complete. Refresh the page.
  6. Landing page installed!

To edit the landing page, go to the root folder of your domain and search for required file. Change text, pictures, insert videos. You can learn this: read a couple of articles on the topic - and go ahead, make money.

7. Real examples of working landing pages

About 15-20 years ago, landing pages were created for impulse purchases. In the old days, people were still influenced by acidic colors, crazy GIFs and other rubbish. Now we have become more discerning: we pass by empty promises, trust a calm tone and convincing evidence.

“Those” days have passed, but there are still people who believe that a landing page should be “screaming.” I created this section to convince them otherwise. Here are examples of landing pages. Let's look at their pros and cons and understand why they work.

Example 1. Master Climate - a company for the installation and sale of climate control equipment

www.masterclimat.pro - we made this site with a friend when we were still studying.

The site has a clear structure and a pleasant design in the “ventilation and air conditioning” style. Also implemented on this landing page Adaptive layout, that is, the site adapts to any screen size, including mobile devices.

Example 2. Alfa-Bank vacancies

www.job.alfabank.ru - we scroll through the site and see how a young man’s career starts at Alfa-Bank. After some time, having looked at the tempting visualization, site visitors finally see the letters. The page contains decent text – its quality is no worse than an animated picture.

A description of new vacancies is posted right on the surface, and an opportunities section is published. For applicants - a small and very simple form.

Action button: at the top there is a small and barely noticeable “send resume” button - this is a minus; at the very bottom of the page there is a bright link “view vacancies” - this is a plus.

Globally, you can make money on landing pages in three ways:

  1. Creating landing pages to order, that is, being a web studio, designer or manager of the entire project, having found the right team.
  2. Using one-page sites as intended, that is, sell goods and services through them.
  3. Doing lead generation. Leads - contacts of potential clients. These are “warm” applications that can be sold to target companies. For example, you can create a landing page “Sliding wardrobes in Samara”, drive traffic to it and sell the generated applications to the companies that manufacture these cabinets.

Which method to choose is up to you to decide. In the first case, you will receive money from clients who need the sites themselves, and in the second, the money that landing pages will bring from sales to end consumers.

9. Conclusion

The truth is, people are tired of landing pages. They are tired of the same tricks - countdown timers, crazy discounts, " unique offers", static reviews that have not changed for 2-3 years.

To prevent visitors from closing your landing page, make it unconventional. No, you can use templates, but fill them out wisely. Don't lie, don't chase fleeting benefits. Think about the client and his needs.

Let's summarize:

  1. Landing– this is an excellent tool for attracting new subscribers and buyers.
  2. Don't rely only on the landing page. To communicate with your audience, develop other areas - blog, main website, groups on social networks.
  3. You will always have time to order a landing page. So try to do it yourself first. Ready-made templates and designers will help you with this. All that remains for you is development marketing strategy, writing text, setting up contextual advertising.

At the end of the article, there is a video on the topic of making the perfect landing page:

I wish you good luck in business, launch your landing page and increase your sales!

Hello, dear readers of the blog site. Today we will talk about such an important thing as landing page, which is very often called a landing page in a bourgeois manner (from the English landing page - landing page). What is it and why is it so important?

Let's dedicate the current article to answering this question, and also consider in detail those points that are very important when creating landing pages, and consider all of this on specific examples landing page and the techniques that the best usability experts use to improve the effectiveness of landing pages.

What is a landing page and why is it so important?

Very often, even with proper work to attract the right people(target audience) to your website (, etc.) you, as a business owner, will not feel any return on it. It seems that traffic is flowing, and the audience is target, but there are practically no sales or subscriptions (depending on what conversion action you chose as the main task in). Nothing works. What can be wrong?

Most likely, you forgot to think through and prepare landing pages, which are often called landing pages. What it is?

And this is very important point, which can significantly increase conversion (the number of purchases or registrations), because landing pages are designed guide the user to perform the target action as efficiently as possible. If you direct visitors from all advertisements, for example, to home page site, you can catastrophically reduce conversion and go down the drain.

The term “landing page” itself is derived from the English phrase “landing page”, which in translation means just the target, landing (landing) page. Landing pages are created not just anyhow, but taking into account the psychology of visitors. They should grab you and not let go them until the very moment of purchase (or registration), because it will be extremely difficult to re-attract the visitor.

It's like a hook on fishing gear - it must reliably pick up and confidently hold the fish caught on it until the moment you fix it with a bait. If the hook (laying) is unsuitable or does not exist at all, then all your efforts from baiting, setting bait and other shamanic actions will go to waste. You will not achieve your final goal.

The landing pages themselves are either individual pages an existing website, or one-page websites specially created for this purpose. In fact, once a user gets into it, it’s quite difficult to get out and he inevitably has to slide into it until he becomes your client. But this is ideal, and we will look at how to realize this ideal using various advertising tricks in the continuation of this publication.

Examples of landing pages

Depending on the goals you pursue, you can divide landing pages (landing pages) into several types:


12 steps to create the perfect landing page

You need to understand that the landing pages to which you will attract users from social networks (or from contextual advertising) must have a number of characteristics and meet certain requirements. So how? create the perfect landing page?

  1. Each landing page should be tailored for only one target (conversion) action - either subscription or sales. There is no need to be greedy, because the user’s attention will be scattered and the likelihood of him leaving will greatly increase (without choosing anything from the proposed options). It’s better to force clients to think and choose as little as possible - the path to the landing page should be straight as an arrow (obvious to him) and without any branches.
  2. Must be present on the landing page call to action(with verbs in the imperative mood - call, buy, receive, come, etc.). Phrases should be short and motivating. For example, “buy now”, “get video course” or “subscribe and receive”.
  3. They also rule bright buttons and arrows, creating an emphasis on them. Buttons in red and yellow shades work well, because they are noticeable and contain a call to action.

    Well, arrows, as a rule, are designed to place even more emphasis on the button so that the user’s behavior on the landing page is as predictable as possible.

    Sometimes they work very well animated buttons(but in any case, it will be necessary to test the effectiveness of certain elements of the landing page):

  4. If the landing page uses(you can’t do without them on subscription landing pages, but they are also used quite often on salespeople), then make sure that they contain as few fields as possible. Ideally, the form should have only one field (for entering an email address), but for further communication (marketing) you will need to know the username, so two fields are the most common option. More fields can significantly reduce conversion. In addition, adding fields for entering a phone number or address makes users wary and can lead to abandonment of the target action.
  5. In the article about I mentioned that Internet users do not read texts - they view them. And the most important thing in this regard is the title. If it is not there (or it is not highlighted accordingly), then this will greatly reduce the conversion rate. On landing pages Headings must be catchy so that the user is inclined to read further or immediately take a conversion action (subscription, order, call).

  6. Your landing page should not only have calls to action and catchy headlines, but also argumentation of necessity subscription, purchase, order or call. In the case of a subscription page, this could be, for example, a short video with a description and content of the “freebie”, or the same thing can be presented in the form of a short list (list). In the case of a salesperson, this could also be a video with a product review, a list of the services that you offer (including your competitive advantages).

  7. Works very well on landing pages reviews from existing clients, buyers or subscribers (it is better if some contacts of those who left these reviews are indicated so that everything looks believable).

  8. Also works well on landing pages before and after comparisons. This is not applicable for all topics, but in the field of weight loss, cosmetology, fitness and many other niches it can be used with high efficiency. For example, this is what a company providing restaurant services does.

  9. The landing page can be quite long, but when viewing the first screen(this is the area of ​​the page that is visible without scrolling) it should be completely clear to the user what exactly you wanted to tell him.
  10. To stimulate subscribers or buyers of certain products (for example,) you can use the option of additional bonuses that the subscriber or buyer will receive when ordering. When the user is on the verge of making a decision, it is precisely such “buns” that can tip the scales in your favor.
  11. And, of course, it is worth emphasizing that “only here and only for a certain amount of time” will the user have access to all this splendor (subscription, special price for a product, an additional set of services). What's the best way to do this? That's right, put it timer counting down until hour X, when the given opportunity will be missed. Nothing stimulates a hesitant user to make a decision more than seconds literally running away before our eyes.

    It would be a good idea to place a subscription, order or form next to the timer. contact number. This will not always work, so you need to conduct tests (I’m thinking of writing a series of articles about conducting A/B testing - if you don’t want to miss it, subscribe to the newsletter), and it’s possible that such a simple and obvious method will allow you to increase the conversion of this landing page and more than recoup the money spent on promotion on social networks or contextual advertising.

  12. Users also want to know who exactly is offering them this product, service, video course, etc., so it is necessary indicate information in the landing page about the author, store, company.

    Naturally, it would be good to mention merits, achievements, and competitive advantages, but do not over-praise yourself, so as not to cross the line beyond which trust in the published information begins to decline.

Examples of errors that make landing unworkable

In addition to those things that help the landing page work more efficiently, it is worth listing common mistakes when creating landing pages, which can neutralize all the above “ear tricks”, and you will not get the desired result from advertising or promotion in social networks(or context).

  1. Let me remind you once again that almost no one reads on the Internet (at least again open page), namely, views the information. If it turns out to be really worthwhile and requires more detailed study, then it comes to reading (in general, the same as with newspapers). That's why Don’t let your landing page become overloaded with information- this can disorient the user and cause a reaction of rejection even before the moment when he understands what is being said.
  2. The text should be small, as concise as possible and filled with information, not water. A couple of paragraphs “about nothing” will make the user strongly desire to close such a landing page. It also doesn’t work well on the landing page small font. In general, its use is not necessary, because many words are not required to convey the essence.
  3. Don't disappoint the user's expectations. If in an advertisement or in a post on a social network you talked about one thing, but when the user gets to the landing page they see something else, then there is a loss of trust and the conversion rate drops sharply. It is very important to monitor this compliance.
  4. Landing page design actually very important. If it is unfinished, made unprofessionally, or has a repulsive appearance for most users, then even following all the rules described above for creating a good landing page will not save you. If you yourself do not have the necessary skills and taste, or you do not have a designer on staff, then you can use numerous designers or ready-made landing page templates, which you only need to slightly modify to suit your needs.

    Again, testing and analysis of statistics, for example, will help you determine the best option (often not everything is as obvious as it might seem). This way, you can track the completion of the target action and understand which landing elements contribute to increasing conversion, and which are distracting and need to be changed.

Do you have some more time? Do you want to spend it usefully? Then grab some popcorn, sit back and watch a two-hour master class « Step-by-step algorithm creating Landing Page":







2024 gtavrl.ru.